CityMusic Cleveland: Hidden Gems

Event Details

CityMusic Cleveland is a professional chamber orchestra that performs free concerts throughout Northeast Ohio.

Since exploding onto the scene in 2004, CityMusic Cleveland has won cheering audiences with beautiful music, brilliantly performed in familiar neighborhood settings.  FREE concerts – children welcome – make CityMusic concerts accessible to everyone!


CONDUCTOR: AMélisse Brunet

SOLOISTS: Amit Peled, Cello


Mendelssohn Overture in C Major
Saint-Saëns Symphony in A Minor, Op.55
Saint-Saëns Cello Concerto in A Minor, Op.33
Kodály Dances of Galánta

Mélisse Brunet and Amit Peled, cellist will make their Cleveland debut with CityMusic Cleveland in a wonderful program called “Hidden Gems”

Guest Conductor Mélisse Brunet leads a concert of little-known works by well-known composers: Felix Mendelssohn’s Overture in C major, written when he was seventeen; Camille Saint-Saëns’ Symphony in A minor, composed soon after his graduation from the Paris Conservatoire, as well as his formally adventurous Cello Concerto No. 1, with Israeli-American soloist Amit Peled; and Zoltán Kodály’s rousing Dances of Galanta, based on the Gypsy music of his Hungarian homeland.

Parking: Street parking is available on Detroit Avenue, W. Clifton, and on surrounding side streets. In addition to the LCC parking lot, there are lots next to Donatos Pizza and The Side Quest (both on Detroit Ave.). Handicapped parking is in the LCC parking lot, enter from W. Clifton Blvd.

Please note that metered parking spots are free after 6pm, on holidays and weekends.